Testimonials and Reviews

Alexander  Fish, DPM -  - Podiatrist

Alexander Fish, DPM

Podiatrist located in Midtown West, New York, NY

9 total reviews

Dr. Alexander Fish always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexander Fish below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Alexander Fish saved my husband's life. I have been a regular patient of the doctor for many years. One recent evening we were sitting together having a meal at a restaurant. Suddenly, my husband choked. He did not just choke, but it was evident that a piece of food was stuck in his throat, and he could not breathe at all. I did not have time to react, as the doctor ran up to my husband and grabbing him from behind performed the Heimlich Maneuver, dislodging the airway blocking piece of meat. All this happened literally in a matter of seconds. We were all dumbfounded and shocked. I have never seen anything like this, although I've heard about such cases many times and of course I saw posters in restaurants, where it is shown how to help at the moment when a person is choking. This really happened to us. I'm scared to think what would have happened if not for Dr. Alexander Fish. There are not enough words of gratitude and heartfelt appreciation for the instant help, the real salvation of my husband at the time of the incident. We are immensely grateful to the doctor! In spite of the many years of our acquaintance, I do not cease to be surprised and admire the high professionalism and his profound knowledge as a doctor in many fields, not only in his specialization. He is extremely talented in his profession! He's a Doctor with a capital letter, and a human being of great merit! Such doctors and people are rare! Thank you, Doctor!
06/07/17
Dr. Fish is extremely involved in his patients' well-being. He uses his own methods and product lines, which I was skeptical about at first, but have proven to be extremely effective. I have gone to several podiatrists in New York City and he is by far the best I have visited.
04/14/17
Dr. Fish explained in detail what was happening to my foot and gave me several options to relieve the pain, from the simplest to the more complex. Thank you for answering my questions thoroughly, Dr. Fish!
04/03/17
Dr. Alexander Fish is an exceptional doctor, who has gold hands and a generous heart. Long time ago someone on the PATH train accidentally stepped on my toe nail and severely damaged it. It is strange and actually great that I forgot how another doctor was trying to help me by performing a surgery. I cried for two days and even though it was very painful, the procedure did not help the slightest. What's more is that my nail kept getting worse and worse. Only now, after Dr. Fish's procedure, which was much less invasive and was absolutely painless. Now my poor nail looks great again and does not hurt. Doctor, you are the best! Doctor called me many times and asked if everything was healing fine and whether I was following correctly everything that has been prescribed. That is exactly how every patient dreams that their doctor will treat a patient. I cannot stop talking about my experience with this doctor and one of my colleagues already bought a pain relief formula and she is very happy with it. Also, the doctor's formula is helping my sister-in-law to relieve pain in her knees. I highly recommend Dr. Fish as the best podiatrist, and I went through three others before being treated in his office. Also, I want to add, that my insurance, Horizon, was accepted in his office.
11/18/16
For more than 30 years I had nail fungus. I attempted to remove my nails with laser surgery multiple times with different doctors, but all those painful laser removals were a failure! Then I heard on the radio about Dr. Fish and I decided to take this last and final chance. After couple of visits to his office to my surprise my nails began to grow healthy. I am very thankful for the results, I highly recommend him to those who are suffering with nail fungus both on hands and feet and who lost all hope. Dr. Fish's medical technique is spectacular and very simple.
12/21/15
I am a former college basketball athlete and a current "weekend warrior". I have been very pleased with Dr. Fish's methods to cure my foot challenges (that stem from flat feet and arthritis). As an added bonus - I also use Dr. Fish's products for pain management and maintaining healthy feet which allows me to continue playing the game I love (still at a pretty high level).
12/17/15
I could barley walk into Dr. Fish's office and when I left my pain diminished tremendously. Thanks to him my life has changed to better. It was truly worth traveling to New York to see him. I would definitely recommend him to my friends. Thank you again Dr. Fish.
12/13/15
I had terrible heel pain and I visited a few doctors with the problem. My friend did recommend to see Dr. Alexander Fish in Manhattan NY. He was great and very attentive. He gave me a shot in the heel and the pain is gone now. I am very grateful to doctor Fish and I would recommend everyone to see him for pain management.
12/12/15
Thank you doctor! It's just like a fairy tale about a Doctor, who helps everyone to live without pain! I was diagnosed with a degenerative, hereditary age arthritis. Because of it, I started to have terrible pains in the foot. Nothing really worked. One doctor gave me a shot, which was working for a week, then the pain came back, and with even greater force. I consulted with a doctor Alexander Fish. He openly told me that I need an operation, but for a while it can help remove the pain. And he helped with his special technique and his miracle formulas!! I do not even believe that I can walk without limping. So, I can live without an operation period of time! Thank you Doctor!!!!
11/05/15
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Name
Email Address
Comments
Follow Us
Hours

Alexander Fish, DPM
825 7th Avenue
Lower Level
New York, NY 10019